the Italian affiliate of the

3rd AIEE Energy Symposium

Current and Future Challenges to Energy Security

the energy transition

in cooperation with
Milan, 10-12 December, 2018 - Bocconi University
venue who should attend   welcome to Milan contact us


CARLO ANDREA BOLLINO Professor University of Perugia, Honorary President AIEE, Italy (GENERAL CONFERENCE CHAIR)
MICHELE POLO, Eni Chair in Energy Markets and President Green, Bocconi University, Italy (SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE CHAIR)
MATTEO DI CASTELNUOVO, MaGER Director and Research Fellow GREEN, Bocconi University, Italy (ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE CHAIR)

The Scientific Committee

Chair: Michele Polo, Eni Chair in Energy Markets and President Green, Bocconi University, Italy

Kostas Andriosopoulos, ESCP Europe Business School, Grece
Francesco Asdrubali, Roma Tre University, Italy
Lars Bergman, Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden
Simona Bigerna, University of Perugia, Italy
Carlo Andrea Bollino, AIEE and University of Perugia, Italy
Carlo Cambini, Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Pantelis Capros, E3MLab - Energy Economy Environment Modelling Lab, Grece
Carlo Carraro, European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists (EAERE), Italy
Fatma Çiğdem Çelik, Okan University, Turkey
Erik Delarue, KU Leuven Department of Mechanical Engineering, Belgium
Vittorio De Martino, AIEE, Italy
Vittorio D'Ermo, AIEE, Italy
Matteo Di Castenuovo, Bocconi University, Italy
Georg Erdmann, Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Giovanni Ferri, LUMSA University, Italy
Massimo Filippini, ETH Zürich,Switzerland
Elena Fumagalli, Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Marzio Galeotti, State University of Milan, Italy
Antonio Geracitano, Eosconsulting, Italy
Patrice Geoffron, Laboratoire d’Economie de Dauphine,Université Paris-Dauphine, France
Agime Gerbeti, LUMSA University, Italy
Angelica Gianfreda, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Monica Giulietti,School of Business and Economics, Loughborough University, U.K.
Eberhard Jochem, Fraunhofer Institute for Systems und Innovation Research (ISI), Germany
José María Labeaga Azcona, National Distance Education University, Spain
Xavier Labandeira, University of Vigo, Spain
Alessandro Lanza, LUISS University Rome, Italy
Arturo Lorenzoni, University of Padua, Italy
Reinhard Madlener, E.ON Energy Research Center, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Carlo Mari, Department of Management and Business Administration University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
Shunsuke Mori, Faculty of Science and Technology, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
Luis Mundaca, IIIEE - Lund University, Sweden
Spiros Papaeftimiou
, School of Production Engineering & Management-Technical University of Crete, Grece
Silvia Pariente-David,Center for Mediterranean Integration, France
Aaron Praktiknjo, E.ON Energy Research Center, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Lucia Visconti Parisio, University Bicocca, Italy
Jacques Percebois, Montpellier University, France
Alberto Pincherle, AIEE, Italy
Paolo Polinori, University of Perugia, Italy
Ionut Purica, Advisory Center for Energy and Environment, Romanian Academy, Romania
Pippo Ranci, Catholic University of Milan, Italy
Nicoletta Rangone, Lumsa University, Italy
Fabien Roques, CEEM - Université Paris-Dauphine, France
Alessandro Rubino, PWC Advisory, Italy
Alessandro Sapio, Parthenope University of Naples, Italy
Francesco Scalia, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio, Italy
Elisa Scarpa, Edison Trading - Market Analysis, Forecasting & Structuring, Italy
Manolis Souliotis,University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Silvana Stefani, University Bicocca,Italy
Miguel Vasquez, George Washington University, USA
Mine Yücel, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, USA
G.B. Zorzoli, AIEE, Italy

The Programme Committee

The Programme Committee is responsible for the scientific programme of the Conference, for the selection and invitation
of the speakers for the plenary sessions, for the organization of the selected abstracts in the concurrent sessions and for
the identification of the subjects of these sessions.

Chair: Agime Gerbeti, Adjunct Professor, LUMSA University, Italy

Fabio Catino, Enciclopedia Treccani, Italy
Natalia Caldés Gómez, Energy Department - CIEMAT, Spain
Mario Iannotti, Advisor on Sustainable Development (IMELS), Italy
Manuela Mischitelli, LUISS University, Italy
Nicoletta Rangone, LUMSA University, Italy
Francesco Scalia, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio, Italy
Manfred Weissenbacher, University of Malta Institute for Sustainable Energy, Malta

Organization and coordination

Anka Serbu, External Relations & Communication, AIEE, Italy
Elena Dal Zotto, GREEN Bocconi University, Italy

Conference Secretariat

Phone: +39.06.3227367
Fax:      +39 06 8070751



conference sponsors
Fondazione Megalia
conference patrons:
conference media partners